Jaguar X-Type (2004-2009) – fuse box and relay box

Diagrams of fuse boxes and relays – Jaguar X-Type

Applies to vehicles manufactured in the years:

2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009.

Fuse box in passenger compartment

Jaguar X-Type – fuse box diagram – passenger compartment
Number Amperes [A] Description
F2 10 Instrument panel;

electrochromic failure;

Reverse light switch;

Reversing lamps.

F3 30 Passenger seat adjustment motors
F4 20 Accessory connectors
F5 20 Estate:   Rear wiper
F7 10 On-board diagnostics;

Heated front seat modules;

Rain detection system;


F8 20 Heated front seat modules
F9 10 Driver seat memory function
F10 15 Sunroof module;

SRX antenna.

F11 20 Left-hand window electric motors (front and rear)
F12 10 VICS (Japan);

Jaguar Voice.

F14 30 Heated rear screen
F15 10 Heated door mirrors
F 16 30 Driver seat adjustment motors
F17 20 Fuel pump driver module and relay
F18 15 Estate:  Rear accessory socket
F19 30 Tow hook module;

Rear accessory socket (station wagon only).

F20 30 Premium ICE amplifier
F21 20 Right-hand window electric motors (front and rear)
F22 15 Door lock module
F23 20 Estate:   Rear washer pump
F24 20 Washer fluid pump
F25 5 On-Board Diagnostics
F26 10 Manual transmission cruise control clutch switch;

Rotary switch.

F27 5 Touchscreen
F28 15 Front and rear accessory sockets
F29 7.5 Rear fog lights
F30 5 Car telephone, PSE
F31 15 Ignition switch
F32 5 On-Board Diagnostics
F33 5 Parking aid
F34 10 Reverse switch
F35 15 Direction power module
F36 20 Throttle motor relay (2.5L and 3.0L);

Fuel pump (2.0L petrol only).

F37 30 A / C blower motor
F38 15 Outdoor light switch
F39 10 HID module;

Air conditioning ECU;

Blower motor relay coil.

F40 5 Sunroof module;

Electrochromic mirror;

Electric window motors and switches.

F41 5 Passenger airbag lighting;

Passenger seat mass sensor.

F42 5 Power steering module
F43 10 Instrument panel;

Telematics display;

ICE main unit;

Antenna module;

VICS (Japan);

Navigation system;

Parking aid;


Car telephone;

Accessory relay coil.

F44 15 ECU navigation system;

CD player;

ICE head unit.

F45 10 Air conditioning controller
F46 7.5 Electric folding mirrors
F47 7.5 Left side lights (parking lot)
F48 7.5 Lights on the right (parking lot)
F49 10 Air conditioning ECU;

Cab interior lighting;

Roof console;

Car sensor.

F50 5 Automatic transmission control module
F51 7.5 Manual transmission cruise control clutch switch;

Brake switch.

F52 15 Airbag module ignition feed;


F53 10 Airbag module ignition feed
F54 5 Instrument panel ignition feed
F55 5 Number plate lighting;

Glove box lighting;


R1 Folding mirror module
R2 Accessory relay
R3 Estate:   Rear wiper motor relay
R4 Blower motor relay
R5 Passenger fuse box ignition relay
R6 Heated rear window relay
R7 Throttle motor relay (2.5L, 3.0L) (non-serviceable PCB relays)

Fuel pump relay (2.0L) (non-serviceable PCB relays)

R8 Unused   (unusable PCB relays)
R9 Reversing lamp   relay (non-serviceable PCB relays)
R10 Battery Saver   Relay (Non-Serviceable PCB Relays)
READ:  Jaguar E-Pace (2018-2020) - fuse and relay box

Fuse box in the engine compartment

Number Amperes [A] Description
F1 10 Right high beam
F2 15 Front fog lights;

Main light switch.

F3 20 Horns (diesel only)
F4 10 Left main beam
F5 10 Air conditioning compressor clutch
F6 7.5 Alternator (petrol only)
F7 5 Fuel fired heater relay coil (diesel only)
F8 30 Wiper switch
F9 30 Wiper switch;

Windshield washer pump;

Wiper motor.

F10 15 Ignition coils (petrol only)
F11 15 Automatic transmission control module
F12 7.5 Auxiliary heater relay coil (diesel only)
F13 5 Traction control system (2004-2007);

Anti-lock Braking System (ABS);

Dynamic Stability Control (DSC) system.

F14 30 Heated windscreen, left-hand side
F15 30 Heated windscreen on the right-hand side
F 16 5 Speed ​​control of radiator fans
F17 10 Fuel injectors (petrol only);

Exhaust gas recirculation;

Variable geometry turbocharger control (diesel only).

F18 10 Canister purge valve;

Air flow meter;

Intake manifold tuning valve;

Canister shut-off valve;

Vacuum module (petrol only);

Cruise control module (2.0L petrol only);

Glow plug relay coil (diesel only).

F19 10 Engine control module (petrol only);
Throttle motor relay (2.5L and 3.0L);
Fuel pump relay (2.0 l petrol).
F20 30 Lambda probe heaters B (petrol only)
7.5 Intake manifold valve
F21 30 Lambda probe heaters A (petrol only)
15 Air flow meter;

Engine control module (diesel only).

F22 60 Glow plugs (diesel only)
F24 30 Washing pump
F27 15 Transit relay;

Vacuum module;

Battery powered sounder.

F29 20 Left dipped beam;

Main light switch (automatic lights);

Headlamp leveling;

Instrument cluster.

10 Left dipped beam;

Headlamps switch (automatic lamps);

Headlamp leveling;

Instrument cluster (for diesel models not equipped with HID headlamps).

F30 20 Right dipped beam
10 Right dipped beam (for diesel models that are not equipped with HID headlamps)
F31 15 Fuel heater (diesel only)
F32 15 Automatic transmission control module
F34 30 Starter solenoid
F35 5 Ignition relay coil
F36 5 Engine control module (petrol only)
7.5 Engine control module;

Battery sensor to alternator (diesel only).

F38 20 Horns (petrol only)
30 Auxiliary heater (diesel only)
READ:  Jaguar X-Type (2001-2003) - fuse and relay box
R1 High beam / front fog relay
R2 Horn relay
R3 A / C compressor clutch relay
R4 Windshield wiper motor relay
R5 Power distribution fuse box ignition relay
R6 Windshield heating relay
R7 EMS control relay
R8 Powerwash pump relay
R10 Glow plug relay
R11 Dipped beam relay
R12 Starter Relay   (Non-Serviceable PCB Relays)
R13 Slave Ignition Relay   (Inoperable PCB Relays)
R14 Unused   (unusable PCB relays)
R15 Auxiliary Heater Relay 1   (Non-Serviceable PCB Relays)
READ:  Jaguar S-Type (1999-2008) - fuse and relay box

Leave a Reply