Hyundai Santa Fe SM (2000-2006) – fuse box

Hyundai Santa Fe SM – fuse box diagram

Year of production: 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006.

The Cigarette Lighter / Power Socket fuse on the Hyundai Santa Fe SM is fuse # 1 in the passenger compartment fuse box.

Engine compartment

It is located next to the battery


EVERYTHING Generator 140A
B + 50A Tail lights relay;

Fuse 11-17;

Power connector.

IGN 50A Start relay;

Ignition switch.

BLR 40A Air conditioner fuse;

Fan relay.

Paragraph 1 30A ABS control unit;

Air outlet connection

Paragraph 2 30A ABS control unit;

Air outlet connection

ECU 40A Engine control relay
P / W 30A Electric power window relay;

Fuse 26.

RAD FAN 40A Radiator fan relay
C / FAN 20A Condenser fan relay
FRT FOG 15A Fog lamp relay
H / LP (LH) 10A Left headlight;

Instrument cluster;

DRL control unit.

H / LP (RH) 10A Right headlight
ECU # 1 20A Ignition failure sensor;

Oxygen sensor.

ECU # 2 20A Injector
ECU # 3 10A Engine management;



ECU (B +) 15A Fuel pump relay;





ATM 20A Monitoring relay;

4WD control module.

HORN Horn relay 10A
A / C 10A Air conditioning relay


Passenger compartment

It is located under the dashboard on the driver’s side.


F1 20A Cigar lighter and power socket
F2 10A Audio;

Electric motorized exterior mirror.

F3 15A Digital clock, gRear socket
F4 10A Cruise control
F5 10A Headlight relay
F6 20A Heated seat
F7 10A Rear wiper motor control
F8 10A Heated rear window;

Electric motorized exterior mirror.

F9 10A Air conditioning control;

Sunroof control;

Electro-chrome mirror.

F10 Reserve
F11 10A Indoor lamp;

Door switch;

Door lamp;

Manual air conditioning;

Homelink driver.

F12 15A Digital clock;




F13 20A AMP speakers
F14 10A Brake light;

Data connector;

Universal test connector.

F15 10A Emergency lamp
F 16 25A Armchair;

Rear wiper motor control.

F17 20A Sunroof control unit
F18 Heater relay 30A
F19 10A Instrument cluster;

Pre-excitation resistor;


Automatic light sensor;

DRL control module;


F20 SRS 15A control module
F21 10A ECM (V6 2.7 L);

PCM (I4 with automatic transmission);

ECM (I4 with manual transmission).

F22 10A instrument cluster (IND airbag)
F23 10A ABS control module;

G sensor;

Discharge connection;

4WD control module.

F24 10A Direction indicator;
F25 10A Reversing lamp;


ETS control unit;

Ignition failure sensor.

F26 20A Door Lock and Unlock Relay;

Lockout / unlock relay.

F27 10A Rear and position lamp (left);


License plate lamp.

F28 10A Tail light and position light (right);

Fog lamp relay;

Lighting switch.

F29 15A ETS control module (V6 3.5L);

Safety relay.

F30 10A Radiator fan relay;

Condenser fan relay.

F31 20A Front wiper motor;

Wiper relay;

Washer motor.



There are 2 relays above the fuses:

  • electric drive window relay for lifts;
  • rear window defroster relay.

There are also some relay components on the back of the box.

Leave a Reply